Judicial Department

The Chickasaw Nation Judicial Department

The judicial powers of the Chickasaw Nation shall be vested in the Supreme Court and a lower District Court. The Supreme Court shall consist of three Supreme Court Justices elected by popular vote by qualified voters of the Chickasaw Nation. The District Court is comprised of a District Judge, Special Judge and Court Advocates who are appointed by the Supreme Court.

Judicial Building
821 N. Mississippi
Ada, Oklahoma 74820

Location Information
Get Directions
Supreme Court
P.O. Box 69
Ada, Oklahoma 74821
(580) 235-0281
District Court
P.O. Box 129
Ada, Oklahoma 74821
(580) 235-0279
Court Advocate
(580) 235-0279
Peacemaking Court
(580) 235-0281
L to R: Justice Mark Colbert, Justice Cheri Bellefeuille-Gordon, Chief Justice Linda English Weeks